Fishing & Boating News

Coleman & Emmons WIN !!!

AQ Houston Team #3

by: Barbara Long,

(Mar 30, 2018 - Houston County Lake, TX) There were 28 teams that came out to fish the third Anglers Quest event of the year on Lake Houston this past Saturday. With the wind out of the southeast at 10 mph and cloudy skies, it made it tough on some and really good for others.
Dean Coleman & Jimmy Emmons Jr. won the Anglers Quest March Team Event on Lake Houston. It was tough but these two guys brought five bass to the scales that weighed 18.17 lbs. Dean & Jimmy also brought in the biggest bass of the day, a nice 7.82 lb’er. They won a total of $2,160.00 for their day on the water. Congratulations guys !!!
Michael Streeter and his brother Daniel Streeter came in second with their limit weighing 16.75lbs. Michael & Daniel won $1,090.00 for their efforts. You guys ROCK !!!
In third place was the team of Danny StAndrie & Kary Essl our AQ Anglers of the Year. Danny & Kary brought in their limit of 5 fish weighing 16.21 lbs. and they took home $ 655.00 for their day on the waters. You guys are awesome !!!
David Wheaton & Tansly Bynog sr. caught a limit weighing 15.17 lbs. and won fourth place for a check worth $435.00… Way to go guys !!!
And the last money spot was caught by Travis Robinson & Ruben Deleon. These guys brought five fish to the scales for 15.12 lbs and won $220.00…  Way to catch ‘em guys !!
I’d like to thank the Anglers Quest Sponsors. I really appreciate their support ; Crawford Technical Services Inc., (Greg Crawford, a long time Sponsor),  Wayne Miller of Superior Paint Works (Wayne Miller has also been a long time AQ Sponsor), E S I Fire & Security, Vincent Turf Farms, Lake Houston Tire,, LakeCaster Magazine, Lake Houston Marina, Stowaway Marina, Cunninghams Kickapoo Bait & Tackle, LakeView RV Motel & Grocery, and Denali Rods. The next time you see Greg or Wayne, or if you can use any of theses Sponsors Places of business or products please do and show them your support as the support Anglers Quest.
Barbara Long
Owner/Tournament Director